Lettinga Award 2015 pre-announcement

Published on
March 11, 2015
The Lettinga Award was initiated in 2001 by the Lettinga Foundation and three Dutch environmental technology suppliers to stimulate the development and implementation of anaerobic treatment technology. Since then the award has been given every two to three years during the IWA Anaerobic Digestion congress. During the congress the results of the previous winning project are presented.

Nowadays, anaerobic technology is considered a mature technology that is not only applied to treat domestic and industrial waste streams, but also to create value from it.

As modern societies are faced with new challenges, recovery of resources and closing cycles are ever so important. Reasons enough for a new Lettinga Award. At this moment we want to inform you on the fact that the call is about to be launched. Please check our website regularly and note the following deadlines.

Important dates

May 31, 2015 
Deadline submission of the pre-proposals

September 7, 2015
Deadline submission of the final proposal

November 18, 2015         
Announcing the winner of the Lettinga Award 2015 at the Anaerobic Digestion Congress AD14 in Chile      

The Lettinga Award is organised by the Lettinga Foundation. At this moment Paques BV and Veolia have already agreed to sponsor this sixth Lettinga Award. Sponsorship by other companies is being negotiated.